RSS Feed

ITALIAN SAUSAGES AND CABBAGE QUINOA

One of my favourites, Italian sausages cooked in tomato sauce.  Add some chopped cabbage and cooked quinoa and you’ve just made a delicious one pot meal!   Hope you enjoy!

4 Italian Sausages

2 cups Cabbage, chopped

2 cups strained Tomatos

1/2 cup good, dry, White Wine

1/2 cup Water

2 tbsp Olive Oil

Sea Salt

1 tsp Garlic Powder, or, 2 cloves fresh, chopped

Hot Chilies, Parsley and  Parmesan Cheese

Brown sausages on med heat with 1 tbsp Oil.  Add White Wine and simmer for a min to burn off the alcohol.  Add Tomato, Water, Spices and Sea Salt to taste and stir.  Bring to soft boil.

Add chopped Cabbage and stir. Cover and cook on med low for about 20 min. and the Cabbage is soft.  Add the cooked Quinoa, stir and continue to cook for another 10 min on low.

Garnish with Parmesan Cheese and Chopped Parsley and dig in!

Until next time……………Mangia!

About Angie's Food Adventures

I thought I could cook in my early twenties, then I found out that Mac and Cheese and Ham Steaks wasn't really cooking. Then I met some vegetarians and tried that for a while. Learned a lot. In my thirties I started craving my Italian roots so I started really paying attention to family recipes. By the time I was 40 I had gained about 20 lbs and had my first gallbladder attack. Note to self: simple carbs are not for me! That's when my journey into healthy eating began. Since then, I've read and researched and read....I've tried a lot of diets and lifestyles and I can honestly say, I've finally established my own way of cooking and preparing food that agrees with me, still keeping to my roots and beyond!

Leave a Reply

