RSS Feed

EVERYONE LOVES A GOOD FRITTER!

Not only are these a good way to get more veggies into your diet, but some protein too!

Nutritious and filling, they can be eaten warm or cold, and you can make a big stack and keep them in the fridge for those peckish moments we all have!

This recipe requires a bit of chopping, so I think it would be therapeutic after a hard day at the office or after a fight with your significant other, hehe, just don’t get carried away and cut yourself.   I also tried Quinoa flour for the first time and was pleasantly surprised!  Can’t wait to try it in my coconut muffins.  

Hope you enjoy them!

CAULIFLOWER FRITTERS

3 – 31/2 cups Cauliflower, finely chopped

2 tbsp Olive Oil

Sea Salt

1/2 cup Red Pepper, chopped

1/2 cup Onion, chopped

2 Eggs

1 tbsp grated Parmesan Cheese

4 tbsp Parsley, chopped

4 tbsp Quinoa Flour

Cayenne Pepper

Heat a Skillet on med and add chopped Cauliflower, stir and add 2 tbsp Olive Oil, and Salt lightly

When Cauliflower is nicely browned, add Onion and Pepper stir together and continue cooking on med low for about      3-4 min.  Remove from heat and let cool

In the meantime, beat together the eggs, parmesan cheese, parsley and cayenne, in a large bowl

Add the Cauliflower mixture and blend well 

Add one tbsp at a time of the Quinoa Flour blending and folding in

 Scoop with a large spoon and form into patties

Brown on both sides in a little Olive Oil for couple min on each side

Plate and serve with Yogurt or Sour Creme

Until next time……………..

Mangia

About Angie's Food Adventures

I thought I could cook in my early twenties, then I found out that Mac and Cheese and Ham Steaks wasn't really cooking. Then I met some vegetarians and tried that for a while. Learned a lot. In my thirties I started craving my Italian roots so I started really paying attention to family recipes. By the time I was 40 I had gained about 20 lbs and had my first gallbladder attack. Note to self: simple carbs are not for me! That's when my journey into healthy eating began. Since then, I've read and researched and read....I've tried a lot of diets and lifestyles and I can honestly say, I've finally established my own way of cooking and preparing food that agrees with me, still keeping to my roots and beyond!

4 responses »

  1. sounds very tasty 🙂 must try

    Reply
  2. I’m sure if my first comment was posted so sending again. I will definitely try the cauliflower fritters and look forward to your updates!
    Thanks, Ruth

    Reply
  3. Hey there, just became alerted to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

