RSS Feed

DELICIOUS LEMONY CHICKEN LEGS

Here is a fast and delicious recipe for Lemon flavoured chicken legs,  that’s low in fat and big on flavour!

Lately I’ve been using Turmeric on practically everything!  I threw some on the Chicken legs along with garlic and ginger and WOW! what a flavour!  Hope you like sticky fingers, because these babies are finger licking good!

IMG_2628

INGREDIENTS

Chicken Legs

Dry White Wine or Stock

The juice of 1 Lemon

Garlic Powder

Turmeric

Ginger

Cayenne

Sea Salt

METHOD

In a deep,  non-stick skillet, on med heat,  arrange your Chicken

and brown on all sides

Add enough Wine or Stock to cover the bottom and a bit

IMG_2625Squeeze the lemon all over

Sprinkle Chicken with Garlic, Ginger, Turmeric and Cayenne

Season with Sea Salt

Bring to boil, cover and turn heat to med low

Cook for about 30 – 40 min turning every 10 min or so

The Chicken is ready when it starts coming off the bone and separates

The Sauce will thicken and reduce

IMG_2628

Plate and prepare for the sticky goodness!

Enjoy!

About Angie's Food Adventures

I thought I could cook in my early twenties, then I found out that Mac and Cheese and Ham Steaks wasn't really cooking. Then I met some vegetarians and tried that for a while. Learned a lot. In my thirties I started craving my Italian roots so I started really paying attention to family recipes. By the time I was 40 I had gained about 20 lbs and had my first gallbladder attack. Note to self: simple carbs are not for me! That's when my journey into healthy eating began. Since then, I've read and researched and read....I've tried a lot of diets and lifestyles and I can honestly say, I've finally established my own way of cooking and preparing food that agrees with me, still keeping to my roots and beyond!

Leave a Reply

