RSS Feed

QUINOA WITH BAKED SPAGETTI SQUASH AND TOMATO SAUCE

This recipe is so easy and super delicious. Great for when you’re having a craving for something smothered in tomato sauce! I came up with this when I was making my Quinoa Lasagna. I had some left over ingredients so I just threw this together and enjoyed every last mouthful! Hope you do to!

INGREDIENTS

Cooked Quinoa

Baked Spagetti Squash

Tomato Sauce

Parmesan Cheese, optional

Chopped Parsley

image

Viola! Delish!

ENJOY!

About Angie's Food Adventures

I thought I could cook in my early twenties, then I found out that Mac and Cheese and Ham Steaks wasn't really cooking. Then I met some vegetarians and tried that for a while. Learned a lot. In my thirties I started craving my Italian roots so I started really paying attention to family recipes. By the time I was 40 I had gained about 20 lbs and had my first gallbladder attack. Note to self: simple carbs are not for me! That's when my journey into healthy eating began. Since then, I've read and researched and read....I've tried a lot of diets and lifestyles and I can honestly say, I've finally established my own way of cooking and preparing food that agrees with me, still keeping to my roots and beyond!

5 responses »

  1. MMMMMM LOOOKS YUMMMY

    Reply
  2. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Appreciation-5 awards | soulofspice

Leave a Reply

