RSS Feed

COLD COD SALAD

20131003-162556.jpg

                                              What do you do with left over fish?

Well, I turned mine into a salad! I had steamed some fresh Cod the night before, which we pigged out on with fresh veggies, but we had a lot left over so I wrapped it up and stuck it in the fridge to use another time. The next day, I was craving something light for lunch, and I like the taste of cold Cod so I thought I’d throw a summer fresh salad together, (even though technically it’s fall) 🙂

This salad is really tasty, on its own, or would be great in a soft tortilla as a fish taco!

COLD COD SALAD

INGREDIENTS

Steamed cold Cod
Fennel
Sweet Onion
Fresh Tomatoes
Sprouts, ( I used broccoli/arugula)
Olive oil
Fresh Lime juice
Garlic, freshly chopped
Sea Salt
Ground Pepper

METHOD

In a beautiful bowl, break up the cold fish into bite size pieces.

Add chopped Onion and Fennel and squeeze the juice of half a Lime, or more to taste.

Stir together and let stand while you chop as much Garlic as you like.

In a two cup measure, add chopped Tomatoes, Garlic, Olive Oil, Sea Salt and Pepper, stir together.

Add Tomato mixture, combine well.

Add Sprouts, and Bon appetit!

About Angie's Food Adventures

I thought I could cook in my early twenties, then I found out that Mac and Cheese and Ham Steaks wasn't really cooking. Then I met some vegetarians and tried that for a while. Learned a lot. In my thirties I started craving my Italian roots so I started really paying attention to family recipes. By the time I was 40 I had gained about 20 lbs and had my first gallbladder attack. Note to self: simple carbs are not for me! That's when my journey into healthy eating began. Since then, I've read and researched and read....I've tried a lot of diets and lifestyles and I can honestly say, I've finally established my own way of cooking and preparing food that agrees with me, still keeping to my roots and beyond!

3 responses »

  1. This salad looks amazing! Thank you for sharing the recipe! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

